United Lore

THE Blog On All Artix Entertainment Games

  • Featured Poll

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Subscribe

My Disappearance

Posted by alabamapitty on February 17, 2010

Hiya guys. Been a while, hasn’t it?

Things have been busy in the world lately, and as such I haven’t had a tremendous amount of time to blog. I know I’ve said that in the past. However, after seeing all of the hard work that Stel’s been doing (A STELar job?), I can’t in good conscience let her continue to put forth all the effort for the blog while I worry about its state.

So, here I am. If you’ll have me back, I’ll get back on the AQ blogging ASAP, starting with this week. I know I don’t deserve it, so that’s why I’m asking you, the readers.

Thanks guys, ciao.

15 Responses to “My Disappearance”

  1. mechquestlord said

    (groan) BAD JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Stelarinna said

    (…Maybe this is just another case of my completely failing to get the point, but I don’t see how it was a joke. As far as I can tell, Alabama a.) admitted he’d not been keeping up with blogging too well recently, b.) gave me a much-appreciated compliment, and c.) asked if UL readers wanted him to continue covering AQ, or if they wanted a more punctual replacement.)

    As for the actual question: Speaking as a reader (and I was one long before I was an author. Still one, really, just on a more limited basis.) I think you’d do the best job, assuming you ever manage to stick to a schedule. πŸ˜›

    1. You like AQ and play it regularly, besides being active on the forums (where you can glean information simply not available ingame and use it in your reviews; and I know you’ve done that on at least one occasion).

    2. You’re familiar with the WordPress interface, and thus won’t have to waste any time learning your way around it as a new contributor might. This is important; I’m still getting used to some of the system’s quirks!

    3. Peanut left you in charge. Don’t you think there might’ve, ya know, been a reason for that? You’re doing fine, when you’re out of Lurk Mode. Don’t shirk the job unless you have a replacement that’s as good or better lined up- and finding someone who’s all of that would be a rather daunting task even for me.

  3. Endon The White said

    Great to have you back, Alabama!

  4. Irolustre said

    Please do continue, I love reading United Lore reviews, especially ones on the AQ and WF releases… which unfortunately aren’t the most consistent ones, but regardless, I really do love to hear outside opinions.
    I hope you can make some time in the near future πŸ™‚

    • Lemmy said

      I kinda gave up on Warpforce…

      Oh, and expect AQW releases to be blogged starting this week!

    • Stelarinna said

      *sigh*

      To the comment authors: Don’t threaten others unless you know them well enough to tease, and then don’t do it in public if you can help it, please. It’s just…One of those little things which I intensely dislike. Let’s all try to get along, ‘kay? After all, we all have the same goal in mind–to make this the best fan-based AE blog on the nets.

      To the readers: So. I’m just going to purge those last few comments and pretend they never happened in the first place. If you didn’t see them, I suggest you just ignore this post as it won’t make any sense.

  5. lemmy7003 said

    I’ll end it here, it’s just it slightly annoys me to see him posting unrelated stuff in random posts…

  6. mechquestlord said

    try not to think about it much. btw im lvl 33 now!

  7. Well it’s ok, I forgive all parties, just so long as it ceases here. So, everyone’s cool? Grand.

Leave a Reply

 
