United Lore

THE Blog On All Artix Entertainment Games

  • Featured Poll

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Subscribe

Back From Vegas

Posted by The Peanut Master on December 28, 2008

Just a quick post to let you all know I’m back from Las Vegas. And while I’m at it, I learned a few things as well:

1) 10 degree weather + windchill is NOT fun, and neither is skiing in said weather.

2) I now know why when east coasters come to the west coast they’re running around town in shorts and a t-shirt, while the locals are bundled and layered up.

3) Slot machines are even stupider than I thought. I mean, if you know you’re going to lose, why throw the money away?

4) Sports bars are freaking awesome.

5) Love (The Beatles Cirque Du Soleil thing) is also amazing, more so than the sports bar.

Alright, I’m done with my recollections of Vegas. Back to AE! 😀

6 Responses to “Back From Vegas”

  1. Zeke said

    You should live in Minnesota. <10 degree weather and .>

    And….ZOMG YOU BROKE TEH COOL PICTURES!!!

    ~Zeke~

  2. ZamuelNow said

    >>I now know why when east coasters come to the west coast they’re running around town in shorts and a t-shirt, while the locals are bundled and layered up.<<

    You must be talking about East coasters from New York because we certainly don’t walk around in the cold in shorts down South.

    Speaking of which, why is the blog still snowing?

  3. So you saw Love. Nice.

  4. @Zam: Yeah, I was specifically mentioning the people up in the northeast, not necessarily the south. And the snow? Well, I wanted to keep the holiday theme up until New Years, but it’s not such a great thing and I really wanted to change it back. The snow will stay until New Years.

  5. Yes, this theme is better. You don’t usually see Christmas trees on New Years anyways. 😀

  6. Arikromus (Cyouni) said

    Take a look at Canada weather. By now, I’m amazed I don’t see igloos.

    Okay, it’s not that bad.

Leave a Reply

 
