United Lore

THE Blog On All Artix Entertainment Games

  • Featured Poll

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Subscribe

AQWorlds Design Notes July 24th, 2008

Posted by Chickencowlord on July 24, 2008

A quest chain inspired by Thailand in DF, eh? Sounds like Artix really enjoyed it there.


Packadin

July 24th,2008
I am coming home!
I have met so many wonderful people and learned so many great things here in Thailand. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have experienced this.

As you read this my luggage is packed full of goodies for my family back at the secret underground lab (A dagger, an abacus, a cool “L” figure [Deathnote is huge here right now], a old chinese feng sui fourtune telling board [just like that one from Cowboy beebop], and a bunch of oddities including the scariest Macdonald’s clown I have ever seen.) I also have a collection of Thai movies made by the director and producers I met!

I am writing a short quest series based secretly on the Chao Phya river (the legendary river that runs through Thailand that my room looked over). I am going to ask Cysero if he would help me build this for DragonFable. I wish to incorporate the myths, creatures (Naga, Singhua) and ghost stories (Remind me to tell you about the legend of Nang Nak) into what has the potential of being the most beautiful quest chain of all time. You might like a little diversion after the insane non-stop action packed Dragon slaying that you are about to experience with the start of the Galanoth Saga! (www.DragonFable.com)

My next post will be from LA. See you soon! (Translations coming!)

Leave a Reply

 
