United Lore

THE Blog On All Artix Entertainment Games

  • Featured Poll

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Subscribe

AQWorlds Design Notes 7/14/07 (In Thailand, anyway)

Posted by Chickencowlord on July 15, 2008

I got up this morning and found a new DN. It may have actually been made yesterday, but at a late time.


Artix
Thailadin

July 14th,2008
The 7 People you meet in Thailand

I was invited to a party last night by Sukie, the star of a TV show here in Thailand called Dream Casers. He drives all over Asia on his motorbike exploring and documenting with his film crew and sidekick. We all watched the latest episode at the party and some VCD’s of his music band “Pru” as they rocked the MTV Asia Award stage on the night they recieved their 2002 award. What really caught me off guard, was when Sukie’s brother arrived. His name is Noi… in addition to being the lead singer of the band he is an Actor and… looked REALLY familiar! He was so incredibly modest so it took a bit of drilling before I finally discovered that he was the lead actor from the movie “13: Game of Death”, which ironically Galanoth and I rented from BlockBuster right before I left on this trip! (Note: It is a horror film with an R rating which is why I am not linking it here.) Now, it is important to note in Thailand everyone has two names! Your long formal name, and a nick name that your parents give you at birth… typically short and fun. So Sukie and Noi are their nick names. (I know your googling ways! *chuckles*) It is so inspiring meeting people like this who are achieving their dreams. I really wish you were here with me and could experience everything along side me. I have taken many photos and will post them somewhere for you to see soon. It is an honor to be here and it is unlikely I will return home the same old Artix…. a comment to which Cysero replied, “Good. Because, we would be really dissapointed if you did.” <Big smile> Now… it is time to see if I can find any new sneak peak screenshots for you!

FORUM QUESTION: We are all inspired by so many things in our lives: Our parents, stories, heros, friends… even movies! What is one thing that inspired you recently?

Common Thai Phrase of the day! (New)
Starting today, as a super special bonus, I am having commonly used, every day phrases translated just for you. Please try to use them in your casual conversations. Enjoy!

Mai na… Nan man size pakati sum rub noo yak
No, that is a perfectly normal size for a giant mutant hamster.

Sounds good, although it still seems like he’s purposefully avoiding the subject of beta release to me…

Leave a Reply

 
